CaresForKids_LOGO - ResizeSmall

Life 101.9 is proud to sponsor the Black Hawk Children’s Theatre. Your family is invited to join the fun with four family-friendly shows.

Enjoy amazing performances from the Black Hawk Children’s Theatre with great shows this season.

 

2018 – 2019 Season Shows:

The Stinky Cheese Man

Jack the Narrator and his off-beat, quirky friends fracture fairy tales and funny bones across the fantastical universe with this humor-laden storybook. Jack tries to save himself from the Giant but his friends, from Little Red Hen to the Stinky Cheese man keep getting in the way.

Friday, September 21 at 7pm
Saturday, September 22 at 2pm
Friday, September 28 at 7pm
Saturday, September 29 at 2pm

 

Red hands around a ball and the words the giver

The Giver

Jonas’ world is perfect. There is no war or fear or pain. There are also no choices. Every person is assigned a role in the community. But when Jonas turns 12, he is chosen for special training from The Giver—to receive and keep the memories of the community and learn to control his destiny.

This show is in the Walker Building.

Friday, November 9 at 7pm
Saturday, November 10 at 2pm
Friday, November 16 at 7pm
Saturday, November 17 at 2pm

 

Blue image with a white moon and white web with words Charlotte's Web

Charlotte’s Web

Charlotte is a spider: Wilbur is a pig. They form an unlikely friendship in the Arable barnyard. Their friendship takes a turn when they learn that Wilbur is bound for the butcher – unless Charlotte can find a way to save her friend. A classic story of friendship, selfless love, and bravery.

Friday, February 15, 2019 at 7pm
Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 2pm
Friday, February 22, 2019 at 7pm
Saturday, February 23, 2019 at 2pm

 

Purple stripes and stars with Junie B Jones on it

Junie B. Jones Is Not A Crook

What a horrible day for Junie B.! She is sure that someone stole her brand new mittens– whoever took her mittens needs to return them immediately. This hilarious and heartfelt story is based on the shenanigans of the incomparable Junie B. Jones created by Barbara Park.

Friday, April 26, 2019 at 7pm
Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 2pm
Friday, May 3, 2019 at 7pm
Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 2pm